Kaz Cooke_The Garret

Kaz Cooke

Kaz Cooke is a cartoonist, author and broadcaster. She began her career as a cadet journalist at […]

Erik Jensen_The Garret

Erik Jensen

Erik Jensen is the founding editor of The Saturday Paper. He previously worked at The […]

Jason Steger_The Garret

Jason Steger

Jason Steger is a British-born Australian journalist. He began his career in 1980 as a […]

Michael Webster_The Garret_Book sales

Michael Webster

Michael Webster has had a long and distinguished career in the Australian publishing industry, with […]

Hannie Rayson_The Garret

Hannie Rayson

Hannie Rayson is one of Australia’s most recognised playwrights and screenwriters. Hannie has also worked […]

Warren Mundine_The Garret

Warren Mundine

Nyunggai Warren Mundine is a member of the Bundjalung people. He is an activist, advocate […]

Alex Miller_The Garret

Alex Miller

Alex Miller is twice winner of Australia’s premier literary prize, the Miles Franklin Literary Award. He is […]

Benjamin Law_The Garret

Benjamin Law

Benjamin Law is a Sydney-based TV screenwriter, journalist and newspaper columnist. He’s the author of The Family […]

Alison Lester_The Garret_black

Alison Lester

Alison Lester is an Australian author and illustrator who has published around 30 children’s picture […]

Morry Schwartz_The Garret_Bonus Episode_Postcard

Morry Schwartz

Morry Schwartz is one of the most innovative publishers in Australia. In 1971, at the age […]

The Garret_Euan Mitchell

Euan Mitchell

Euan Mitchell is Australia’s foremost expert on self-publishing, or indie publishing, as it is increasingly […]