Shokoofeh Azar_The Garret

Shokoofeh Azar

Shokoofeh Azar was born in Iran seven years before the Islamic revolution. Shokoofeh’s early interest […]

Shaun Tan_The Garret

Shaun Tan

Shaun Tan is a Melbourne-based writer and artist. Shaun is best known for his illustrated […]

Robert Lukins_The Garret_Page

Robert Lukins

Robert Lukins has an extraordinary dedication to literary craft. His debut novel The Everlasting Sunday […]

Ceridwen Dovey_The Garret

Ceridwen Dovey

Ceridwen Dovey is a South African born Australian author and anthropologist. Her debut novel Blood Kin […]

David Malouf_The Garret

David Malouf

David Malouf is an internationally recognised Australian writer. He has received the Miles Franklin Literary […]

Michelle de Kretser_The Garret_Quote 6

Michelle de Kretser

Michelle de Kretser was born in Sri Lanka and emigrated to Australia when she was […]

Jennifer Mills_The Garret

Jennifer Mills

Jennifer Mills is the Literary Editor of Overland, and is a writer herself. She is […]

Josephine Wilson_The Garret

Josephine Wilson

Josephine Wilson is a Perth-based writer, poet and teacher. Josephine received the inaugural Dorothy Hewett Award […]

Charlotte Wood_The Garret

Charlotte Wood

Charlotte Wood is a renowned Australian fiction author. She has published five novels and two […]

Alexis Wright_The Garret

Alexis Wright

Alexis Wright is a member of the Waanyi nation of the southern highlands of the […]

Peter Rose_The Garret

Peter Rose

Peter Rose is the Editor of the Australian Book Review. Prior to taking on this […]