Josephine Wilson_The Garret

Josephine Wilson

Josephine Wilson is a Perth-based writer, poet and teacher. Josephine received the inaugural Dorothy Hewett Award […]

Charlotte Wood_The Garret

Charlotte Wood

Charlotte Wood is a renowned Australian fiction author. She has published five novels and two […]

Alexis Wright_The Garret

Alexis Wright

Alexis Wright is a member of the Waanyi nation of the southern highlands of the […]

Peter Rose_The Garret

Peter Rose

Peter Rose is the Editor of the Australian Book Review. Prior to taking on this […]

Omar Musa_The Garret_2

Omar Musa

Omar Musa is a Malaysian-Australian novelist, poet, rapper and screenwriter. His debut novel Here Come […]

Melanie Cheng_The Garret

Melanie Cheng

Melanie Cheng is a writer and general practitioner of Chinese-Australian heritage. Melanie was awarded the […]

Terri-Ann White_The Garret

Terri-ann White

Terri-Ann White is Director of UWA Publishing, the publisher responsible for the 2017 Miles Franklin […]

Alex Miller_The Garret

Alex Miller

Alex Miller is twice winner of Australia’s premier literary prize, the Miles Franklin Literary Award. He is […]