Izzy Roberts-Orr_The Garret

Izzy Roberts-Orr

Izzy Roberts-Orr is the Co-CEO and Artistic Director of both the Emerging Writers Festival and […]

Louise Adler_The Garret_Social Media

Louise Adler

Louise Adler is the CEO and Publisher-in-Chief of Melbourne University Press. She has had a long […]

Phillipa McGuinness_The Garret

Phillipa McGuinness

Phillipa McGuinness has been Publishing Director at New South Publishing for 15 years, and the […]

David Malouf_The Garret

David Malouf

David Malouf is an internationally recognised Australian writer. He has received the Miles Franklin Literary […]

Michelle de Kretser_The Garret_Quote 6

Michelle de Kretser

Michelle de Kretser was born in Sri Lanka and emigrated to Australia when she was […]

Jamila Rizvi_The Garret

Jamila Rizvi

Jamila Rizvi is an Australian writer and commentator. She began her career as an advisor […]

Josephine Wilson_The Garret

Josephine Wilson

Josephine Wilson is a Perth-based writer, poet and teacher. Josephine received the inaugural Dorothy Hewett Award […]

Charlotte Wood_The Garret

Charlotte Wood

Charlotte Wood is a renowned Australian fiction author. She has published five novels and two […]

Alexis Wright_The Garret

Alexis Wright

Alexis Wright is a member of the Waanyi nation of the southern highlands of the […]

Kate Torney_The Garret

Kate Torney

Kate Torney is the CEO of the State Library of Victoria. The Library is Australia’s oldest […]

Terri-Ann White_The Garret

Terri-ann White

Terri-Ann White is Director of UWA Publishing, the publisher responsible for the 2017 Miles Franklin […]

Jason Steger_The Garret

Jason Steger

Jason Steger is a British-born Australian journalist. He began his career in 1980 as a […]

Michael Webster_The Garret_Book sales

Michael Webster

Michael Webster has had a long and distinguished career in the Australian publishing industry, with […]