Terri-Ann White_The Garret

Terri-ann White

Terri-Ann White is Director of UWA Publishing, the publisher responsible for the 2017 Miles Franklin Award winning novel Extinctions by Josephine Wilson. […]

George Megalogenis_The Garret

George Megalogenis

George Megalogenis is a journalist, writer and political commentator with three decades’ experience in the Australian media. Balancing Act: Australia Between […]

Ursula Dubosarsky_The Garret

Ursula Dubosarsky

Ursula Dubosarsky is the author of over fifty books for children and young adults. She has a PhD in English Literature […]

Kaz Cooke_The Garret

Kaz Cooke

Kaz Cooke is a cartoonist, author and broadcaster. She began her career as a cadet journalist at The Age, and soon began her cartoon […]

Erik Jensen_The Garret

Erik Jensen

Erik Jensen is the founding editor of The Saturday Paper. He previously worked at The Sydney Morning Herald, where he won […]

Jason Steger_The Garret

Jason Steger

Jason Steger is a British-born Australian journalist. He began his career in 1980 as a sports reporter, before moving into business […]

Michael Webster_The Garret_Book sales

Michael Webster

Michael Webster has had a long and distinguished career in the Australian publishing industry, with roles as a publisher, academic, board member. […]

Hannie Rayson_The Garret

Hannie Rayson

Hannie Rayson is one of Australia’s most recognised playwrights and screenwriters. Hannie has also worked as a freelance journalist and editor. […]

Warren Mundine_The Garret

Warren Mundine

Nyunggai Warren Mundine is a member of the Bundjalung people. He is an activist, advocate and prominent Aboriginal leader. Warren has […]

Alex Miller_The Garret

Alex Miller

Alex Miller is twice winner of Australia’s premier literary prize, the Miles Franklin Literary Award. He is a Fellow of the Australian Academy […]

Benjamin Law_The Garret

Benjamin Law

Benjamin Law is a Sydney-based TV screenwriter, journalist and newspaper columnist. He’s the author of The Family Law (2010), Gaysia: Adventures in the Queer East (2012), and the Quarterly […]

Alison Lester_The Garret_black

Alison Lester

Alison Lester is an Australian author and illustrator who has published around 30 children’s picture books.  Her first book, Clive Eats […]

Morry Schwartz_The Garret_Bonus Episode_Postcard

Morry Schwartz

Morry Schwartz is one of the most innovative publishers in Australia. In 1971, at the age of 23, Morry started Outback Press, […]