Chloe Hooper_The Garret

Chloe Hooper

Chloe Hooper is a highly-awarded writer of fiction and non-fiction. She received a Walkley Award […]

Markus Zusak_The Garret

Markus Zusak

Markus Zusak is the author of six novels, including The Book Thief (2005), which spent more than […]

Jane Harper_The Garret_1

Jane Harper

Jane Harper published three international bestsellers – The Dry (2016), Force of Nature (2017), and The Lost Man […]

Jessica Townsend_The Garret

Jessica Townsend

Jessica Townsend’s first book, Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (2017) was the biggest-selling Australian children’s debut […]

Fiona Wright_The Garret

Fiona Wright

Fiona Wright is a writer, editor and critic. Her first poetry collection, Knuckled, won the 2012 […]

Sam-Twyford-Moore_The Garret

Sam Twyford-Moore

Sam Twyford-Moore is a writer and critic. His writing – often about the connection between […]

Laura Tingle_The Garret

Laura Tingle

Laura Tingle is the chief political correspondent for the ABC’s 7.30, and was previously the […]

Leigh Sales_The Garret

Leigh Sales

Leigh Sales is one of Australia’s most respected journalists. She has anchored the ABC’s current […]

Clementine Ford_The Garret_1

Clementine Ford

Clementine Ford is a writer, broadcaster and feminist thinker speaker. She has been writing freelance […]

Scott Pape_Barefoot investor_The Garret

Scott Pape

Scott Pape broke every non-fiction publishing record in Australia with his first book, The Barefoot […]

Izzy Roberts-Orr_The Garret

Izzy Roberts-Orr

Izzy Roberts-Orr is the Co-CEO and Artistic Director of both the Emerging Writers Festival and […]

Rachael Brown_The Garret

Rachael Brown

Rachael Brown is an ABC investigative reporter and former Europe correspondent. She has received numerous […]

Shaun Tan_The Garret

Shaun Tan

Shaun Tan is a Melbourne-based writer and artist. Shaun is best known for his illustrated […]

Robert Lukins_The Garret_Page

Robert Lukins

Robert Lukins has an extraordinary dedication to literary craft. His debut novel The Everlasting Sunday […]